Camden Clark Medical Center Honors Graduates in Residence | News, Sports, Jobs

WVU Medicine Camden Clark Medical Center celebrated internal medicine residency degrees. Front row, left to right, Steve Altmiller, President and CEO Camden Clark; Ethan Westbrook, MD; Swapna Thammishetti, MD; Palak Shah, MD; Daniel Shank, DO; and Michael Cheshire, DO, Internal Medicine, Associate Program Director, Outpatient Clinic Director Continuity, Third Year Osteopathic Medicine Student Internship Director. Back Row: Dustin Spencer, DO; Michael Iannetti, MD, program director, internal medicine; Walter Kerschl, MD, vice president and chief medical officer. Not pictured, Morgan Scarpelini, DO. (Photo provided)

PARKERSBURG – WVU Medicine Camden Clark Medical Center celebrated the Internal Medicine Residency Graduation Ceremony.

Certificates of Completion were presented by Michael Iannetti, MD, FHM, Residency Program Director, to graduates Morgan Scarpellini, DO, Palak Shah, MD, Daniel Shank, DO, Dustin Spencer, DO, Swapna Thammishetti, MD, and Ethan Westbrook, MD

Additionally, Saadia Iqbal, MD, was recognized as Intern of the Year.

Dustin Spencer, DO, received the Dr. Jennifer Leavitt Resident of the Year Award.

Dina Assail, West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine, was recognized for Medical Excellence as Medical Student of the Year.

Justin Spencer, DO, receives the Dr. Jennifer Leavitt Resident of the Year award from Dr. Michael Chesire, associate director of the program. (Photo provided)

Sarah Wescott, DO, was named Faculty of the Year.

Jennifer Leavitt, DO, was named the Central Region School of Osteopathic Medicine Outstanding Primary Care Preceptor of the Year. Leavitt practices in Parkersburg.

The preceptors assist and advise the medical students of the School of Osteopathic Medicine in their third and fourth year clinical placements. Each year, Outstanding Primary Care and Specialty Preceptor Awards are presented to physicians in each of the state’s seven campus regions who have demonstrated excellence in teaching and mentoring.

Saadia Iqbal, MD, right, was named Intern of the Year. She received the award from Dr. Michael Michael Iannetti, Residency Program Director. (Photo provided)

Dr. Marla Haller, Regional Assistant Dean of the School of Osteopathic Medicine, Dr. Jennifer Leavitt and Statewide School of Osteopathic Medicine Campus Director Joan Gates present Leavitt with the Preceptor Award exceptional. (Photo provided)

The latest news today and more in your inbox

Source link

Previous Column: District 518 concludes EDGE and considers upcoming school year
Next Ashby looks back on the past 5 years as Hopkins County Schools Superintendent | Local News